Istorbohin ang natutulog?

Some old lady was looking for my uncle the other day, she called at 7 in the morning. I actually told the old lady the night before to call at the said time, thinking that my uncle would be up at 6 in the morning. But unfortunately my uncle was still sleeping soundly, so I just told the old lady to call back again. When my uncle woke up, I told him that the old lady called back again, but he was still asleep.

He came home this afternoon, and my nanay said that the old lady called back again but he was out. And my uncle was complaining to my nanay, that he was already home yesterday (only sleeping) but I didn’t give him the phone.

Ang turo sa akin ng mabuti kong ina, ay wag istorbohin ang natutulog! (my mother thought me not to disturb someone who is sleeping!)

That’s the number rule here in the house. Don’t disturb someone who is sleeping. It’s a sign of respect and courtesy for the people who are living here. Unfortunately, my uncle (who has not been sleeping well because of the summer heat) wants to be awaken when someone is calling on the phone looking for him.

It’s alright by me, at least now I know what to do the next time it happens again! I just hope that he won’t do that to me, I hate being awaken because of some (not emergency) calls.

Mag-iwan ng puna