The one with the list

Last month, I asked a favor from a good friend (mr perk) if he could buy me some CD. And he gladly said yes, and asked me to make a list.

The truth is I wanted to go with a Breaking Benjamin discography, but I didn’t know if it was going to fit in my allotted  budget. So my good friend (mr perk) told me that I should go for old records, like the year 90’s because it’ll be much cheaper. So I listed down albums that can’t be found here in the Philippines.

Now the listed CDs was:

  1. No Doubt – Tragic Kingdom
  2. Oasis – Be Here Now
  3. Foo Fighters – The Colour and the Shape
  4. Moonpools & Caterpillars – Lucky Dumplings
  5. Nirvana – MTV Unplugged in New York
  6. Rage Against the Machine – The Battle of Los Angeles
  7. Temple of the Dog – Temple of the Dog
  8. Sublime – Sublime

Unfortunately after my good friend (me sucking up!) spent hours looking through all the CDs, he found three out of eight.

Don’t get me wrong, I am already thankful that he spent time doing me a favor. So I am happy (very happy) that he found three instead of nothing. And he found Temple of the Dog, which he told me was the only one left in the store so yay!

I got the CDs Wednesday (last week), and played most of them yesterday. And I loved them! I swore that I would be playing them only once, but I don’t know if I would do that. I just love it playing it loud I guess…

I just hope that there will be a “next time” I still have 5 albums to go 😀

Isang tugon

  1. had so much fun going through the tons of cds and looking for the list. enjoy listening to your new add. 🙂

    Hulyo 4, 2010 bandang 5:09 umaga

Mag-iwan ng puna